Little drops of water,
Little grains of sand,
Make the mighty ocean
And the pleasant land.

So the little moments,
Humble though they be,
Make the mighty ages
Of Eternity.

So the little errors
Lead the soul away
From the paths of virtue
Far in sin to stray.

Little deeds of kindness,
Little words of love,
Help to make earth happy
Like the Heaven above.

(Julia A. Carney)


My favorite poem, I have read it in my school textbook and since then it is carved on my brain. Whenever I recall this poem I feel so delighted and fresh that how much little things are important in our lives. Sometimes we ignore small things, moments and time but when we recall them after few day, months or years we feel so delighted , contented and satisfied.

I really love last stanza that little deeds of affection and small word of empathy could make this world a very happy and joyful place like the Heaven above.

We all must be gentle and polite with other no mater how much hard and bad day we had because, “One kind word can change someone’s entire day”, and when you make someone happy you will be happy and that’s a true fact.

Share you thoughts and incidents about life that have changed you!


Have a very happy Day.

No-act-of-kindness-is-evr-wasted-Aesop

